

ACADEMIC SENATE

AGENDA
April 17, 2017
Board Room
3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

1.	Call to order		
2.	Roll Call	Academic Senate: Michael Wyly (President), LaNae Jaimez (Vice President), Erin Duane, Nick Cittadino, Terri Pearson-Bloom, Marivic Macalino, Lue Cobene, Janene Whitesell, Ken Williams, Joel Powell, Sabine Bolz, Scott Parrish, Andrew Wesley, Narisa Orosco Woolworth, Rusty Mayes, Ricky Marshall, and Cristina Young. Guests: Celia Esposito-Noy (Superintendent-President), David Williams	
		(Consultant of Academic Affairs), and Amy Obegi	
3.	Agenda approval	April 17, 2017	
4.	Approval of Minutes	March 20, 2017 and April 3, 2017	
5.	Comments from the Public	3 Minute Per Person.	
6.	AS President Update	President Michael Wyly will not be able to attend this meeting. Vice President LaNae Jaimez will facilitate the meeting in his absence.	
7.	Superintendent Report	Celia Esposito-Noy (10minutes)	
8.	VP of Academic Affairs Report	David Williams (Consultant to Academic Affairs) (5 minutes)	
9.	Consent Agenda – Action Item	There are no items on Consent Agent.	
10.	Action Items, Including Items Removed From Consent	10.1 Resolution Regarding Commencement – LaNae Jaimez (10 minutes). 10.2 Hiring Manual – LaNae Jaimez (20 minutes).	

11. Information/Discussion Items

11.1 Election Results (5 minutes):

Role/School	Name	Term
Academic Senate Vice President	Joel Powell	Spring 2018
Secretary/Treasurer/(At-Large)	Erin Duane	2017-2019
School of CTE & Business	Ricki Marshall	2017-2019
School of Health Sciences	Anne Niffenegger (new)	2017-2019
School of Liberal Arts	Janene Whitesell	2017-2019
School of Mathematics & Science	Margarita Molnak (new)	2017-2019
School of Social & Behavioral Sciences	Saki Cabrera (new)	2017-2019
Adjunct Representative	Election Closes on April 28th	2017-2019
Curriculum Committee Chair	Jim DeKloe	2017-2020

- 11.2 High School Articulation Agreement/Procedure Update Joel Powell and Andrew Wesley (20 minutes).
- 11.3 Identification of Faculty Marshall LaNae Jaimez (10 minutes).
- 11.4 Tenure Tea Update LaNae Jaimez (10 minutes).
- 11.5 Nursing Department: AND/Military-Trained Healthcare Personnel Marivic Macalino and Erin Craig (5 minutes).
- 11.6 Peer Review Assessment Survey/Task Force Assignment LaNae Jaimez (10 minutes).
- 11.7 Academic Senate Meeting on May 8th (tentative) LaNae Jaimez (3 minutes).

12. Reports

- 12.1 Assessment Committee Amy Obegi (2nd meeting of the month 5 minutes).
- 12.2 Faculty Development/Flex Cal LaNae Jaimez (1st meeting of the month 5 minutes).
- 13. Other Committees
- 13.1 Accreditation Self-Study Updates Melissa Reeve (5 minutes).
- 14. Upcoming Items and/or Action Reminder
- 14.1 Curriculum Curtiss Brown (1st meeting of the month).
- 14.2 Basic Skills Joshua Scott (1st meeting of the month).
- 14.3 Distance Ed TBD (2nd meeting of the month).
- 15. Adjournment

ALL MEETINGS WILL BE HELD FROM 3:00-5:00 PM IN THE BOARD ROOM UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED:

April 17, 2017 May 1, 2017 May 15, 2017